God can read our hearts…

Proverbs 15: 9-11

9 A life frittered away disgusts God;
    he loves those who run straight for the finish line.

10 It’s a school of hard knocks for those who leave God’s path,
    a dead-end street for those who hate God’s rules.

11 Even hell holds no secrets from God
    do you think he can’t read human hearts?

Sometimes I feel like I can outsmart God. Like God won’t necessarily know if I do something I shouldn’t or not do something I should. Most often, I rationalize it. “Well, I don’t have any cash,” when I pass by a homeless person with a sign. This scripture reminds me that God reads my heart. Whether my actions are good or bad, my heart needs to be right. I have to be honest with God about my mistakes because God knows them anyway.

How do you hide from God? What do you hide from God?

Leave a Reply

