peace

Proverbs 14: 30
A peaceful mind gives life to the body,
    but jealousy rots the bones.

I think I need this reminder that keeping my mind peaceful, keeps my body healthy. Sinful things like jealousy, sloth, greed, gluttony, vanity, lust, wrath can all affect my emotional, mental, physical and spiritual health. They can eat away at my well-being, tempt me to do harmful things to my body, and confuse me on right/wrong. As Galatians 5 says: The fruits of the spirit are love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, gentleness and self-control.

If we keep those in mind, we can keep a healthy body and soul.

God, please keep me filled with the fruits of the spirit. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

