pigs?

Proverbs 11:22
Like a gold ring in a pig’s snout, is a beautiful face on an empty head.

This reminds me that if I don’t live as a mindful, caring, loving, intelligent human being, then my actions are as prominent as a gold ring on a pig’s snout. That the sheer shock of seeing that jewelry on a creature covered in muck and hair would be comparable to my empty-headed actions.

“Lord, help me not be an empty head.
Help me share your love through kindness, generosity, wisdom,
and always strive for your will.
Amen.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

