Hide & Seek

Jeremiah 29:11-13
(NRSV)
For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope. Then when you call upon me and come and pray to me, I will hear you. When you search for me, you will find me; if you seek me with all your heart…

This verse fills us with hope and comfort; and I don’t want to burst your bubble, but it’s not for you. At least it wasn’t meant for you alone, or even you as Christians, this was said before there even were Christians. This was promised to a group of Jews that had already been following God and were getting a little tired of it… However, we can apply it to ourselves. If God promised it to people God cared about so many years ago, then could God be promising it to us as well?  But just because God knows the plans, we have to want to seek God. God’s plans for us will come to light when we seek God.

How can you seek God today?

Leave a Reply

